THE STUMP / EXPLORER CLUB TENT

Marci Penner and WenDee Rowe of the Kansas Sampler Foundation will continue The Stump tradition at the Big Kansas Road Trip. For 28 years, Marci Penner would bring a tree stump to each festival location to stand on and then ask the audience questions about things to see and do in Kansas. The same rules apply this year. Those with the first correct answer will get a ticket, and at the end of the 15-minute game, someone will win a prize from a Stump Sponsor. It’s a fast and fun fifteen minutes! For the BKRT, the stump will make appearances in different areas of the three counties all four days of the event.  The annual Kansas Explorers Club meeting will also be held during the four days.

  THE KANSAS EXPLORERS CLUB  

The Explorer Club tent will be located at the Giant Van Gogh easel near the Goodland Welcome Center. Here you can sign in to help us keep a record of how many are in your party and where visitors are from.  We'll also be selling t-shirts, BKRT car flags, the Kansas Guidebook 2 for Explorers and 8 Wonders of Kansas Guidebook.  You'll also be able to renew your membership or join the club! For more information about the Kansas Explorers Club click on the orange link above.

Tent hours are: 
  • Thursday 1-3pm MT / 2-4pm CT
  • Friday-Saturday 8am-4 pm MT / 9am-5pm CT  
  • Sunday 9-11am MT / 10am-12pm CT

Members and non-members, who are interested in joining, are welcome to attend this rousing meeting held in Goodland, Sunday, May 2 at 9am MT / 10am CT. Meet at the Van Gogh Painting, 524 E. Hwy. 24 (Business 24).

REMEMBER TO BRING A LAWN CHAIR! 

THE STUMP SCHEDULE

REMEMBER TO BRING A LAWN CHAIR!

Thursday, May 2 - KANORADO (Sherman Co.)                                                 12:30pm MT / 1:30pm CT - Kanorado park, 200 block of Main.

Thursday, May 2 - WESKAN (Wallace Co.)                                                                  3pm MT / 4pm CT - Weskan Park, Weskan and Carter St., west of the high school 

###  

Friday, May 3 - SHARON SPRINGS (Wallace Co.)                                                       11am MT / 12pm CT - In front of the courthouse, 313 N. Main.

Friday, May 3 - WALLACE (Wallace Co.)                                                                     2pm MT / 3pm CT -  Wall and 2nd (downtown Wallace)

###

Saturday, May 4 - BIRD CITY (Cheyenne Co.)                                                           10am MT / 11 am CT - Van Doren Park, Rich and Lebow

Saturday, May 4 - ST. FRANCIS  (Cheyenne Co.)                                                       2pm MT / 3pm CT - Sawhill Park band shell, E. Washington.

###

Sunday, May 5 - GOODLAND (Sherman Co.)                                                             9am MT / 10am CT - Stumpin' and Kansas Explorer Club meeting, at the Van Gogh painting, 524 E. Hwy. 24 (Business 24)